Visual voicemail is a voicemail service with an added layer of visual interface that allows a subscriber to see details of the message such as the number/contact, date, time and length of the message. Subscribers have the option to play, call back or delete the message.
Points to remember on Visual Voicemail:
- Once a message has been deleted, it can be retrieved by going to the Deleted Messages folder.
- Deleted Messages count toward the maximum of 7 messages allowed for basic voicemail and will need to be deleted if no longer needed. Simply go to the Deleted Messages folder and Clear All Messages.
- Android devices will be charged a monthly fee for the service. Once basic voicemail is set up, subscribers will need to download and configure the Movius Visual Voicemail application from the Play Store.
- Apple devices receive the service at no cost. iPhone visual voicemail setup should launch once the basic voicemail set up is complete. Subscribers will be prompted to enter a security code and select the greeting preference.